PAFTAD is directed by a distinguished International Steering Committee (ISC) and an Advisory Board.

The ISC, chaired by Professor Mari Pangestu of the University of Indonesia, is currently made up of 18 senior academics and policymakers based in different Asia Pacific countries. ISC members meet at each conference to discuss and shape PAFTAD’s direction. Advisory Board members provide additional input on PAFTAD’s research agenda.

International Steering Committee

Dr M Chatib Basri
University of Indonesia

Dr Chul Chung
Korea Institute for International Economic Policy

Dr David Dollar
Brookings Institution

Professor Stephen Howes
The Australian National University

Professor Yiping Huang
Peking University

Dr Francis Hutchinson
ISEAS-Yusof Ishak Institute

Professor Chen Lin
The University of Hong Kong

Dr Chien-Fu Lin
Taiwan Institute of Economic Research

Dr Celia M Reyes
Philippine Institute for Development Studies

Professor Akira Kohsaka
Osaka University

Professor Juan J Palacios
University of Guadalajara

Professor Mari Pangestu (Chair)
University of Indonesia

Dr Shekhar Shah
National Council of Applied Economic Research

Dr Somkiat Tangkitvanich
Thailand Development Research Institute

Dr Anna Strutt
University of Waikato

Professor Yves Tiberghien
University of British Columbia

Professor Shujiro Urata
Waseda University

Dr Vo Tri Thanh
Central Institute for Economic Management

Advisory Board

Dr Narongchai Akrasanee

Professor Edward K Y Chen

Professor Wendy Dobson

Professor Chia Siow Yue

Professor Peter Drysdale

Professor Il-Houng Lee

Professor Hugh Patrick

Professor Robert Scollay

Dr Josef Yap